Meet Sophia The Great

STEAM is an educational method to learning that includes Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Mathematics. What students are to get out of STEAM are to take risks, engage in all different types of learning, as well as being creative all at the same time.  STEAM originated as STEM, however, the A was added for art, this helps students feel less pressured because in art there is no wrong answer which helps to motivate the students. “STEAM Kids will inspire your children to: question like a scientist, design like a technologist, build like an engineer, create like an artist, and deduce like a mathematician.” In my Technology Class my engineering team has created a Soda Can Robot which allowed our team to use STEAM effectively in the classroom.

 

Now, less talking about STEAM and our Engineering team, lets introduce Sophia The Great!

sophia

Hello world!

My name is Sophia The Great and I was born on May 4th. I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. I am always dressed to impress because im so into fashion and makeup as you can see from all of my lovely pictures. My favorite color is pink and I love to curl my hair. I have a pet teacup yorkie that comes everywhere with me, he’s my best friend his name is Leo. I am currently in Saint Francis College as an education major with a concentration in English.

Leave a Reply

